The El Paso Community Foundation relies on donors like you to contribute to and support our community projects.

For Good. For El Paso. Forever.


El Paso Community Foundation was established in 1977 as a permanent endowment for the long-term benefit of the El Paso region, far West Texas, Southern New Mexico and Northern Chihuahua, Mexico. We serve as a charitable resource to donors, nonprofit organizations and the community at-large. The El Paso Community Foundation is the region’s most trusted philanthropic advisor. Our professional staff offers you resources, knowledge and expertise in charitable giving.

The mission of the 
El Paso Community Foundation:

  • To establish permanent charitable endowments
  • To provide a vehicle for donors’ varied interests
  • To promote local philanthropy
  • To provide leadership and resources in addressing local challenges and opportunities

Board Administration

Our Board of Directors is comprised of respected business, civic and philanthropic leaders. They give of their time, knowledge and talents to assure that each gift to the Foundation is used to respond effectively and imaginatively to the community’s needs.

Current Board Members (2018)

  • Joe Alcantar, Jr., Chairman
  • LaNelle Boling, Vice Chair
  • Manuel Pacillas, Secretary
  • G. Paul Porras, Treasurer
  • Leigh V. Bloss
  • Lillian Crouch
  • Chris A. Cummings
  • David W. Dick
  • Teresa Gallardo
  • Ruth E. Gillett
  • Mimi Reisel Gladstein
  • Ann R. Hallmark
  • Sally A. Hurt-Deitch
  • Tom G. Hussmann
  • Margarita Yolanda Kimmel
  • Chris Lane
  • James Magee
  • John S. McKee, Jr. D.V.M.
  • Rebeca Ramos
  • Isha Rogers
  • Jim Ward
  • Robert Wingo
  • Helen Lund Yancey


  • Eric Summerford Pearson, President / CEO
  • Janice W. Windle, Senior Advisor to the President
  • Carmen M. Vargas, CFO
  • Kathrin Berg, Vice President of Donor Relations
  • Gary L. Williams, Senior Program Officer
  • Stephanie Otero, Vice President of Operations
  • Mario Porras, Binational Affairs Director
  • Sanjay Mathur, Program Officer
  • Doug Pullen, Program Director
  • Bonita Johnson, Grants Manager
  • Yaranelly Castro, Executive Assistant to the President
  • Maggie Sanchez-Mercado, Executive Assistant/Events
  • Luz Maria Mendez, Office Coordinator
  • Lourdes Nunez, Accounting Assistant
  • Asia Gaye Saucedo, Logistics Assistant
  • Omar Carranza, Executive Chef
  • Katie Herron, Program Assistant